The Films I’ve Seen in 2012, Pt. 1

2012 in film

This last year was an interesting year at the movies for me. When it was first starting out and I was looking ahead, I thought, “Man, there’s a lot of great-looking genre material coming out this year. If only half of them are good, it’s going to be a terrific year.” Unfortunately, most of the genre releases I’ve seen weren’t all that great, which is disappointing as someone who loves sci-fi, fantasy, and horror. Still, there were a few decent outings in the cinema, especially beyond genre fare.

In a series of posts, I’m going to go over the movies I’ve seen this last year and let you know what I thought about them.

View original post 858 more words

By Nicholas Maithya Posted in Reviews

Leave a Reply

