Suraj Sharma: I thought someone was playing a prank when I landed Life of Pi role

Metro

Suraj Sharma, 19, was picked from 3,000 hopefuls to star in director Ang Lee’s 3D epic, Life Of Pi, about a boy who is lost at sea with a Bengal tiger

How did you end up in the film?

I had never acted before. I went to the audition with my brother, who had done some acting, because he promised to buy lunch and I was hungry. I was waiting for him and the casting director said: ‘You look about the right age, you should audition too.’ I was really sleepy because I had been to a party the night before but I thought I might as well. Honestly, I didn’t even think of it as a real audition and we went for lunch afterwards.

What did you do when you heard you’d landed the starring role as Pi?

I thought someone was playing a prank on me. I didn’t…

View original post 813 more words

By Nicholas Maithya Posted in Reviews

Leave a Reply

