contemplatingcosmos

Dear Board of Film Censors,

I am a 14 year old movie goer, film anticipator, film lover, and in these past few months there has been something causing too much disappointment and distress in me for me to ignore anymore. It started off as something completely personal, but now, I’ve come to realise that there is an inherent flaw glaring the younger film goers in the face that not only causing much heartbreak for film lovers, but also inhibits much of the younger population’s ability to appreciate this art we’ve come to know as movies. Yes, you are getting in the way of our relationship. (Our being the films, and us. We’re very passionate friends, you know.)

To begin with, let me give some personal background. Perhaps it is because of this age where I’m at now where I’ve started being able to appreciate the emotional and intellectual value of…

View original post 1,532 more words

By Nicholas Maithya Posted in Reviews

Leave a Reply

