The Shawshank Redemption Review

xeniagrounds

‘Get busy living or get busy dying’

The Shawshank Redemption. Now I’ll be honest and say that I had never heard about this film before I watched it which drew a lot of startled looks from some of my friends so during my media class when we had to watch it for our genre study, I finally got my chance to watch it. Boy, I did miss out on a great movie for many years. I may have to check out the Stephen King book one of these days to see if the book is just as good or even better which I would find very impressive.

The basic premise of Shawshank Redemption is that banker Andy Dufrense (played by Tim Robbins) is sentenced for the murder of his wife and her lover based on circumstance despite him claiming that he is completely innocent of this crime. He is sent…

View original post 661 more words

By Nicholas Maithya Posted in Reviews

Leave a Reply

