Animation Review: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Funk's House of Geekery

by Hedge

Growing up there were two staples of my television experience: Transformers and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. I was enamoured by the latter, going so far as to write them fan mail which I would then drop in the storm drain opposite my house. Apparently I was ‘advanced’ as a child.

I also quite enjoyed the 2008 revived series, which was a little darker and I liked the animated TMNT movie, although apparently not as much as I claimed at the time because until I went to write this article I had forgotten it existed. I could have done without the live action Saiban series though mostly because adding a female ninja turtle is dumb in my opinion. They didn’t need one to make it ‘accessible’. Girls are allowed like the boy turtles. 

Anyway. I’m a fan, is what I’m getting at and this year has seen the…

View original post 561 more words

By Nicholas Maithya Posted in Reviews

Leave a Reply

