The Series I Couldn’t Finish

Anakalian Whims

wicked-years

The Wicked Years

I genuinely enjoyed Wicked.  I read it a few years ago when there were about a hundred copies floating around in the fiction section I was running.  As a bookseller, if I see a dozen of something, I take it home and read it so I can tell my customers about it.  You can’t sell a book you know nothing about, right?  And Wicked was neat. I thought it was so neat, I added it to the list of things to do with my daughter when she’s older… a month of Oz: Read the original Wizard of Oz, watch Judy Garland sing and be awesome in the old movie, read Wicked together, go see the musical, and so on.

I pumped the series during an Earth Day event too: Go Green with the Wicked Witch of the West!  I thought I was being cute, most of my…

View original post 518 more words

By Nicholas Maithya Posted in Reviews

Leave a Reply

