Which Gin Makes the Best Martini?

Queen City Drinks

Names can be misleading. Take me for example. Ginny Tonic was my stage name when I was helping out at a cabaret and I still use it when go-go dancing with Dr. Bombay and the Atomic Bachelor Pad but I have never actually been much of a gin drinker. Perhaps because my first-ever hang over was inflicted after a night of heavy gin and tonic consumption, I’ve never warmed to the taste of gin. In the past it has struck me as harsh and overly reminiscent of cleaning products. But as we shall learn here, past impressions can be misleading as well.

On a bit of a whim, I recently decided to give gin another chance. After all, my tastes had changed considerably in the past 10 years and I am much more used to drinking spirits.  Perhaps a top-shelf gin would help me to finally appreciate a good martini, “the only…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

