flour + cafe bakery

matchabiscuit

Place:

Flour + Cafe Bakery, Boston, MA

Ordered:

mozzarella, tomato, pesto pocket
banana bread
chocolat chip macaroon

Review:

After an unsuccessful dimsum at myers+chang, my mom and I walked a bit in the south end to go to flour + cafe bakery which is by the same owner as myers+chang. I’ve stopped by here before at the MIT location and this bakery is pretty good.

Since my mom felt bad that I didn’t let my dad come to lunch with us, we bought him lunch for the next day.

Tomato, mozarella, pesto pocket. I’ve had this before but I don’t remember well. It’s not too bad.

The banana bread was very flavorful but not heavy. It tasted similar to the one we make it home so they must use a lot of bananas but keep light on the flour. It doesn’t seem moist and soft but it is!

The macaron…

View original post 90 more words

By Nicholas Maithya Posted in Reviews

Leave a Reply

